• Talk To Astrologers
  • AstroSage Brihat Horoscope
  • Ask A Question
  • Raj Yoga Report
  • Personalized Horoscope 2021

List of Bank Holidays 2021

2020 Calendar Bank Holidays 2021 in India are shortlisted by the State Government, Central Government and Union Territories in India under the Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881. These days are declared as holidays for the banking sector, which means a day off for bank employees. One thing to keep in mind regarding the list of Bank Holidays 2021 is that all public holidays are not bank holidays, which is why the state government declares Bank Holidays accordingly.

Holidays for bank employees in 2021 bring a sense of freedom and rejuvenation and help them spend more time with their families and loved ones. Below we have provided a list of bank holidays 2021 month wise and described the importance.

Talk to Famous Astrologers on Call @AstroSage Varta

Bank Holidays 2021: List Of Bank Holidays In 2021

Know in advance the occurrence of bank holidays with the list of bank holidays in 2021:

BANK HOLIDAYS 2021 in JANUARY

Date Day Holiday States
1 January Friday New Year's Day Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu
2 January Saturday New Year Holiday Mizoram
11 January Monday Missionary Day Mizoram
14 January Thursday Pongal Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Puducherry
14 January Thursday Makar Sankranti Gujarat, Karnataka, Sikkim, Telangana
15 January Friday Magh Bihu Assam
15 January Friday Kanuma Panduga Andhra Pradesh
16 January Saturday Thiruvalluvar Day Tamil Nadu
20 January Wednesday Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti Haryana, Rajasthan
23 January Saturday Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti Odisha, Tripura, West Bengal
25 January Monday Sonam Losar Sikkim
25 January Monday State Day Himachal Pradesh
26 January Tuesday Republic Day National
January 31 Sunday Me-Dum-Me-Phi Assam

BANK HOLIDAYS 2021 in FEBRUARY

Date Day Holiday States
4 February Thursday Swami Vivekananda Jayanti West Bengal
15 February Monday Lui-Ngai-Ni Manipur
16 February Tuesday Basant Panchmi Haryana, Odisha, Tripura, West Bengal
19 February Friday Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti Maharashtra
20 February Saturday State Day Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram
25 February Thursday Losar Sikkim
27 February Saturday Guru Ravidas Jayanti Chandigarh, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab

BANK HOLIDAYS 2021 in MARCH

Date Day Holiday States
9 March Tuesday Hazrat Ali Jayanti Uttar Pradesh
11 March Thursday Mahashivratri Andhra Pradesh, Chandigarh, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, J&K, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Maharashtra, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Telangana, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Lakshadweep, Dadra and Nagar Haveli
21 March Sunday Yaosang 2nd Day Manipur, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu
22 March Monday Bihar Day Bihar
23 March Tuesday S. Bhagat Singh's Martyrdom Day Haryana, Punjab
28 March Sunday Sarhul Jharkhand
29 March Monday Holi Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chandigarh, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, J&K, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Telangana, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Lakshadweep

BANK HOLIDAYS 2021 in APRIL

Date Day Holiday States
1 April Thursday Odisha Day Odisha
2 April Friday Good Friday Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chandigarh, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Goa, Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Puducherry, Lakshadweep, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu
3 April Saturday Easter Saturday Nagaland
4 April Sunday Easter Sunday Kerala, Nagaland
5 April Monday Babu Jagjivan Ram Jayanti Andhra Pradesh, Telangana




8 April Thursday Buddha Purnima Arunachal Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, J&K, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Mizoram, Punjab, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
13 April Tuesday Telugu New Year Tamil Nadu
13 April Tuesday Sajibu Nongmapanba (Cheiraoba) Manipur
13 April Tuesday Ugadi Andhra Pradesh, Goa, Gujarat, J&K, Karnataka, Rajasthan, Telangana
13 April Tuesday Gudi Padwa Maharashtra
14 April Thursday Baisakhi Haryana, J&K, Punjab
14 April Thursday Bohag Bihu Arunachal Pradesh, Assam
14 April Wednesday Dr Ambedkar Jayanti Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, J&K, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Dadra and Nagar Haveli
14 April Wednesday Maha Vishuba Sankranti Odisha
14 April Wednesday Tamil New Year Tamil Nadu
14 April Wednesday Vishu Kerala
14 April Wednesday Cheiraoba Manipur
15 April Thursday Himachal Day Himachal Pradesh
15 April Thursday Bengali New Year Tripura, West Bengal
15 April Thursday Garia Puja Tripura
21 April Wednesday Ram Navami Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Daman and Diu
24 April Saturday Panchayatiraj Divas Odisha
25 April Sunday Mahavir Jayanti Chandigarh, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Gujarat, Haryana, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Punjab, Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh, Lakshadweep, Dadra and Nagar Haveli

BANK HOLIDAYS 2021 in MAY

Date Day Holiday States
1 May Saturday Maharashtra Day Maharashtra
1 May Saturday May Day Assam, Bihar, Goa, Karnataka, Kerala, Manipur, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Tripura, West Bengal, Puducherry
7 May Friday Jumat-ul-Wida J&K
8 May Saturday Shab-e-Qadr J&K
8 May Saturday Guru Rabindranath Jayanti Tripura, West Bengal
12 May Wednesday Eid Ul Fitr Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chandigarh, Delhi, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Puducherry
13/14 May Thursday/Friday Eid Ul Fitr Chhattisgarh
14 May Friday Basava Jayanti Karnataka
16 May Sunday State Day Sikkim
24 May Monday Kazi Nazrul Islam Jayanti Tripura

BANK HOLIDAYS 2021 in JUNE

Date Day Holiday States
13 June Sunday Maharana Pratap Jayanti, Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Rajasthan
15 June Tuesday Pahili Raja Odisha
15 June Tuesday Raja Sankranti Odisha
15 June Tuesday YMA Day Mizoram
24 June Thursday Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti Chhattisgarh, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab
30 June Wednesday Remna Ni Mizoram

BANK HOLIDAYS 2021 in JULY

Date Day Holiday States
6 July Tuesday Guru Hargobind Ji's Birthday J&K
6 July Tuesday MHIP Day Mizoram
11 July Sunday Bonalu Telangana
12 July Monday Jagannath Rath Yatra Odisha
13 July Tuesday Bhanu Jayanti Sikkim
13 July
Martyrs' Day J&K
17 July Saturday U Tirot Sing Day Meghalaya
20 July Tuesday Bakrid / Eid al Adha Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chandigarh, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, J&K, Jharkhand, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Puducherry, Lakshadweep, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Dadra and Nagar Haveli
27 July Tuesday Kharchi Puja Tripura
31 July Saturday Shaheed Udham Singh's Martyrdom Day Haryana, Punjab

BANK HOLIDAYS 2021 in AUGUST

Date Day Holiday States
3 August Tuesday Jhulan Purnima Odisha
8 August Sunday Tendong Lho Rum Faat Sikkim
10 August Tuesday Muharram Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Chandigarh, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, J&K, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Daman and Diu
10 August Tuesday Ker Puja Tripura
11 August Wednesday Hariyali Teej Haryana, Punjab
13 August Friday Patriots Day Manipur
15 August Sunday Independence Day National
16 August Monday De Jure Transfer Day Puducherry
17 August Tuesday Parsi New Year Gujarat, Maharashtra
21 August Saturday First Onam/Thiruvonam Kerala
22 August Sunday Raksha Bandhan Chhattisgarh, Gujarat, Haryana, Madhya Pradesh, Punjab, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Daman and Diu
23 August Monday Nuakhai Odisha
28 August Saturday Ramdev Jayanti Rajasthan
30 August Monday Janmashtami Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Chandigarh, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, J&K, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Lakshadweep, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu

BANK HOLIDAYS 2021 in SEPTEMBER

Date Day Holiday States
2 September Thursday Sree Narayana Guru Jayanti Kerala
10 September Friday Ganesh Chaturthi Andhra Pradesh, Goa, Gujarat, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Odisha, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Puducherry, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu
11 September Saturday Ganesh Chaturthi Holiday Goa
16 September Thursday Teja Dashami Rajasthan
20 September Monday Indra Jatra Sikkim
21 September Tuesday Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi Kerala
23 September Thursday Heroes' Martyrdom Day Haryana, Punjab

BANK HOLIDAYS 2021 in OCTOBER

Date Day Holiday States
2 October Saturday Gandhi Jayanti National
6 October Wednesday First Day of Bathukamma Telangana
6 October Wednesday Mahalaya Amavasya Karnataka, Odisha, Tripura, West Bengal
7 October Thursday Ghatasthapana Rajasthan
12 October Tuesday Maha Saptami Odisha, Sikkim, Tripura, West Bengal
13 October Wednesday Maha Ashtami Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Manipur, Odisha, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Telangana, Tripura, West Bengal
14 October Thursday Maha Navami Assam, Bihar, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Odisha, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal, Puducherry
15 October Friday Dussehra or Vijaya Dashami Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chandigarh, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, J&K, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu
18 October Monday Eid e Milad Andhra Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Gujarat, Haryana, J&K, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Nagaland, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Puducherry, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu
20 October Wednesday Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti Chandigarh, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Punjab
20 October Wednesday Maharshi Parasuram Jayanti Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Punjab, Rajasthan
31 October Sunday Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Jayanti Gujarat

BANK HOLIDAYS 2021 in NOVEMBER

Date Day Holiday States
1 November Monday Haryana Day Haryana, Punjab
1 November Monday Kannada Rajyotsava Karnataka
1 November Monday Kut Manipur
1 November Monday Puducherry Liberation Day Puducherry
4 November Thursday Diwali , Laxmi Puja Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chandigarh, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, J&K, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Puducherry, Dadra and Nagar Haveli
6 November Saturday Bhai Dooj Gujarat, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand
6 November Saturday Lhabab Duchen Sikkim
10 November Wednesday Chhath Puja Bihar, Jharkhand
13 November Saturday Wangala Festival Meghalaya
15 November Monday Deepavali Holiday Haryana, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Punjab, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Daman and Diu
15 November Monday Vikram Samvat New Year Gujarat
November 19 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chandigarh, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, J&K, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Nagaland, Punjab, Rajasthan, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu
November 19 Friday Kartik Purnima Odisha, Telangana
23 November Tuesday Seng Kut Snem Meghalaya
24 November Wednesday Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji's Martyrdom Day Optional

BANK HOLIDAYS 2021 in DECEMBER

Date Day Holiday States
3 December Friday Feast of St Francis Xavier Goa
3 December Friday Kanakadasa Jayanti Karnataka
5 December Sunday Sheikh Muhammad Abdullah Jayanti J&K
18 December Saturday Death Anniversary of U SoSo Tham Meghalaya
18 December Saturday Guru Ghasidas Jayanti Chhattisgarh
19 December Sunday Liberation Day Goa, Daman and Diu
25 December Saturday Christmas Day Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Chandigarh, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, J&K, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Puducherr , Andaman and Nicobar Islands
26 December Sunday Christmas Holiday Meghalaya, Mizoram, Telangana
26 December Sunday Shaheed Udham Singh Jayanti Haryana
30 December Thursday Tamu Losar Sikkim
30 December Thursday U Kiang Nangbah Meghalaya
31 December Friday New Year's Eve Manipur

NOTE: This list of bank holidays in 2021 is subjected to change as per official announcements. The events will be updated accordingly in case any official announcement is made.

Know more about Hindu Holidays and Festivals 2021 & their Significance

How Are Bank Holidays in 2021 Decided In India?

The list of bank holidays in 2021 is finalised by the state governments, the central government along with different union territories of India. Multiple factors are considered while finalising the bank holidays list, such as religious proximity, the importance of that specific occasion, observance all over the state and much more.

Every state in India consists of several religious communities observing multiple numbers of festivals and religious events. This is why along with national holidays, several public holidays are also observed as bank holidays while respecting the emotions and sentiments of all communities.

Unending health problems in life? Ask questions from expert astrologers now!

Features of 2021 Bank Holidays in India

Bank Holidays in 2021 hold high significance and possess several features and significance. Below points highlight the statement:

  • Bank Holidays in 2021 are different for each state.
  • Banks remain closed on the second and fourth Saturday every month in India.
  • In case five Saturdays are falling in a month, then after the fourth Saturday, the fifth Saturday is considered working.
  • All Government Holidays and Public Holidays in 2021 in India are not necessarily bank holidays and vice versa. This means that the banks can function normally on public and government holidays as well.
  • A list of Bank Holidays 2021 in advance helps to prioritise what’s important and plan important things and schedules accordingly.
  • 2021 Bank Holidays enable bank workers to take some time off and enjoy family moments with their loved ones by planning a trip, outing, picnic or get-together.

Worried about health problems? Get your personalised Health Report Now!

Transactions During Bank Holidays In 2021?

In case you have a planned transaction to be carried out on a bank holiday, here are the options you can look for:

  • Since technology has taken over the world, you can use your phone to carry out the transactions.
  • You can use your UPI, ATM Machines, Phone Banking App, Internet Transaction, Net Banking, Mobile Banking and several other options to carry out your transactions.
  • Via these options, you can also get updates on other aspects of your bank account such as Account Statement, Balance Enquiry, Money Transfer and Deposit, Withdrawal, Credit Card Statement and Balance etc.
  • On a bank holiday during 2021, you can perform NEFT, RTGS, IMPS to transfer the amount or perform the transaction.
  • Not only a bank transaction, you can do recharges, pay your bills, purchase items and much more.

Significant Life Lessons & Predictions With 250+ Pages Of Brihat Kundali

The list of 2021 bank holidays in India helps bank employees plan their trips and outings in advance along with common public scheduling their visit to the banks and planning the financial transactions, deposits, withdrawal etc. accordingly. At AstroSage, we enable you to perform all these actions in advance by providing you with a list of Bank Holidays 2021 in India. One thing to keep in mind is that these dates are subjected to change, and new events can likely be added. Stay tuned for the latest updates.

We hope that the information regarding Bank Holidays 2021 will help you plan your schedule accordingly. AstroSage wishes you all the best for 2021!

Astrological services for accurate answers and better feature

33% off

Dhruv Astro Software - 1 Year

'Dhruv Astro Software' brings you the most advanced astrology software features, delivered from Cloud.

Brihat Horoscope
What will you get in 250+ pages Colored Brihat Horoscope.
Finance
Are money matters a reason for the dark-circles under your eyes?
Ask A Question
Is there any question or problem lingering.
Career / Job
Worried about your career? don't know what is.
AstroSage Year Book
AstroSage Yearbook is a channel to fulfill your dreams and destiny.
Career Counselling
The CogniAstro Career Counselling Report is the most comprehensive report available on this topic.

Astrological remedies to get rid of your problems

Red Coral / Moonga
(3 Carat)

Ward off evil spirits and strengthen Mars.

Gemstones
Buy Genuine Gemstones at Best Prices.
Yantras
Energised Yantras for You.
Rudraksha
Original Rudraksha to Bless Your Way.
Feng Shui
Bring Good Luck to your Place with Feng Shui.
Mala
Praise the Lord with Divine Energies of Mala.
Jadi (Tree Roots)
Keep Your Place Holy with Jadi.

Buy Brihat Horoscope

250+ pages @ Rs. 799/-

Brihat Horoscope

AstroSage on MobileAll Mobile Apps

Buy Gemstones

Best quality gemstones with assurance of AstroSage.com

Buy Yantras

Take advantage of Yantra with assurance of AstroSage.com

Buy Feng Shui

Bring Good Luck to your Place with Feng Shui.from AstroSage.com

Buy Rudraksh

Best quality Rudraksh with assurance of AstroSage.com