Personalized
Horoscope
Home » 2016 » Indian Holiday Calendar 2016 Published: December 30, 2015

Indian Holiday Calendar 2016

Holiday calendar for 2016 is here to help you plan your holidays this year. Now make your plans in advance by looking at the below given online calendar.

Holiday calendar for 2016 is here to help you plan your holidays this year.

Finally, the wait is over with Indian holiday calendar 2016, it will let you know all the Indian festivals, bank holidays, gazetted holidays, and restricted holidays. Holiday list 2016 will prove to be very helpful in making plans for throughout the year. This 2016 calendar with holidays includes every important event, so you don't miss out any and celebrate all.

Now, take a look at the below calendar 2016 with holidays before making plans:

Event Day Date
New Year's Day (RH) Friday January 1, 2016
Makar Sankranti (RH) Thursday January 14, 2016
Pongal (RH) Friday January 15, 2016
Guru Govind Singh’s Birthday (RH) Saturday January 16, 2016
Republic Day (GH) Tuesday January 26, 2016
Basant Panchami/Sri Panchami (RH) Friday February 12, 2016
Shivaji Jayanti (RH) Friday February 19, 2016
Guru Ravidas’s Birthday (RH) Monday February 22, 2016
Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanti (RH) Friday March 4, 2016
Maha Shivaratri (RH) Monday March 7, 2016
Holika Dahan, Dolyatra (RH) Wednesday March 23, 2016
Holi (GH) Thursday March 24, 2016
Good Friday (GH) Friday March 25, 2016
Easter Sunday (RH) Sunday March 27, 2016
Chaitra Sukladi/Gudi Padava/ Ugadi/ Cheti Chand (RH) Friday April 8, 2016
Vaisakhi/Vishu (RH) Wednesday April 13, 2016
Masadi/Vaisakhadi,Bahag Bihu (Assam) (RH) Thursday April 14, 2016
Ram Navami (GH) Friday April 15, 2016
Mahavir Jayanti (GH) Wednesday April 20, 2016
Hazarat Ali's Birthday (RH) Thursday April 20, 2016
Guru Rabindranath's Birthday (RH) Sunday May 8, 2016
Buddha Purnima (GH) Saturday May 21, 2016
Jamat-Ul--Vida (RH) Friday July 1, 2016
Idu'l Fitr (GH) Rath Yatra (RH) Wednesday July 6, 2016
Independence Day (GH) Monday August 15, 2016
Parsi New Year's day / Nauraj (RH) Wednesday August 17, 2016
Raksha Bandhan (RH) Thursday August 18, 2016
Janmashtami (GH) Thursday August 25, 2016
Ganesh Chaturthi / Vinayaka Chaturthi (RH) Monday September 5, 2016
Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) (GH) Monday September 12, 2016
Onam (R) Wednesday September 14, 2016
Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday (GH) Sunday October 2, 2016
Dussehra (Maha Saptami) (Additional) (RH) Saturday October 8, 2016
Dussehra (Maha Ashtami) (Additional) (RH) Sunday October 9, 2016
Dussehra (Maha Navmi) (RH) Monday October 10, 2016
Dussehra (GH) Tuesday October 11, 2016
Muharram (GH) Wednesday October 12, 2016
Maharishi Valmiki's Birthday (RH) Sunday October 16, 2016
Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chouth) (RH) Wednesday October 19, 2016
Deepavali (South India) (RH) Naraka Chaturdasi (RH) Saturday October 29, 2016
Diwali (Deepavali) (GH) Sunday October 30, 2016
Govardhan Puja (RH) Monday October 31, 2016
Bhai Duj (RH) Tuesday November 1, 2016
Pratihar Sashthi or Surya Sashthi (Chhat Puja) (RH) Sunday November 6, 2016
Guru Nanak's Birthday (GH) Monday November 14, 2016
Guru Teg Bahadur's Martyrdom Day (RH) Thursday November 24, 2016
Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-E- Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) (GH) Tuesday December 13, 2016
Christmas Eve (RH) Saturday December 24, 2016
Christmas (GH) Sunday December 25, 2016

Note: *GH - Denotes Gazetted Holiday
*RH - Denotes Restricted Holiday

Nowadays, everyone is busy in their life whether it is personal or professional. Only one can enjoy their valuable time by planning a vacation with their family and friends. India is a country of different cultures with lots of colorful festival. Therefore, go through the Indian holiday 2016 calendar in order to make plans in advance with all the auspicious events.

May your 2016 be a prosperous year for you all.

2016 Articles

AstroSage on MobileAll Mobile Apps

AstroSage TVSubscribe

Buy Gemstones

Best quality gemstones with assurance of AstroSage.com

Buy Yantras

Take advantage of Yantra with assurance of AstroSage.com

Buy Navagrah Yantras

Yantra to pacify planets and have a happy life .. get from AstroSage.com

Buy Rudraksh

Best quality Rudraksh with assurance of AstroSage.com

Reports

FREE Matrimony - Shaadi