Personalized
Horoscope
AstroSage.com: Deal of the day
Home » 2016 » Chinese Calendar 2016 Published: December 28, 2015

Chinese Calendar 2016

Chinese calendar for 2016 is now available at AstroSage.com for you to plan your holidays. Go to a trip to China and enjoy all the Chinese festivals or events in 2016.

Chinese calendar for 2016 is here.

The traditional festivals of China as well as all the events are here in this Chinese calendar of 2016. With the help of the below given table, you will be able to get all the dates of the events or festivals which are going to occur in China in 2016.

Read Chinese Horoscope 2016 (The Year of Monkey) here: Chinese Horoscope 2016

Let us now see the dates of all the events of Chinese calendar 2016:

Chinese Festival/Event Date Day
Laba Festival (Yiwei Year) January 17, 2016 Sunday
Chinese New Year's Eve February 7, 2016 Sunday
Chinese New Year's Day February 8, 2016 Monday
Chinese New Year/Spring Festival Holidays February 7, 2016 - February 13, 2016 Sunday - Saturday
Lantern Festival (Yuanxiao) February 22, 2016 Monday
International Women’s Day March 8, 2016 Tuesday
Tibetan New Year March 9, 2016 Wednesday
Blue Dragon Festival March 10, 2016 Thursday
Arbor or Tree Planting Day March 12, 2016 Saturday
Flower Festival March 20, 2016 Sunday
Cold Food Day March 4, 2016 Monday
Qingming Festival April 5, 2016 Tuesday
Birthday of the Goddess of Mercy April 7, 2016 Thursday
Shangsi April 9, 2016 Saturday
Water Splashing Festival April 13, 2016 Wednesday
Birthday of the God of Wealth April 21, 2016 Thursday
Labor Day May 1, 2016 Sunday
Youth Day May 4, 2016 Wednesday
Buddha's Birthday May 14, 2016 Saturday
Armed Forces Day/ Victory Over Japan Day May 21, 2016 Saturday
Children's Day June 1, 2016 Wednesday
Dragon Boat Festival (Duanwu) June 9, 2016 Thursday
Rain Festival June 17, 2016 Friday
CPC Founding Day July 1, 2016 Friday
China Maritime Day July 11, 2016 Monday
Army Day August 1, 2016 Monday
Double Seven Festival/Chinese Valentine's Day August 9, 2016 Tuesday
Chinese Ghost Day/Spirit Day (Zhongyuan) August 17, 2016 Wednesday
Teacher's Day September 10, 2016 Saturday
Mid-Autumn September 15, 2016 Thursday
National Day October 1, 2016 Saturday
Double Ninth Festival/ Chongyang Festival (Dual-yang) October 9, 2016 Sunday
Journalists' Day November 8, 2016 Tuesday
National Constitution Day December 4, 2016 Sunday
Dongzhi Festival (Winter Solstice Festival) December 21, 2016 Wednesday
Christmas Day December 25, 2016 Sunday

Chinese Calendar 2016 is prepared by our experts for the convenience and to fulfill the requirements of Chinese festival lovers. Those who are from China or those who have Chinese friends or the ones who are living in China, Chinese Calendar at AstroSage provides the simplest table for you.

Just go through the list throughout 2016 and see what is happening in the Chinese World. Enjoy the festivals of China with your family and friends with the help of Chinese calendar in 2016. Wish you a prosperous year in advance!

2016 Articles

AstroSage on MobileAll Mobile Apps

AstroSage TVSubscribe

Buy Gemstones

Best quality gemstones with assurance of AstroSage.com

Buy Yantras

Take advantage of Yantra with assurance of AstroSage.com

Buy Navagrah Yantras

Yantra to pacify planets and have a happy life .. get from AstroSage.com

Buy Rudraksh

Best quality Rudraksh with assurance of AstroSage.com

Reports

FREE Matrimony - Shaadi