Telugu Calendar 2018

Telugu calendar for 2018 AstroSage presents Telugu Calendar 2018 which includes fasts and festivals that are celebrated by the Telugu people in India and worldwide. These holidays are ways for people to meet their loved ones and enjoy celebrations with lots of happiness and merriment. Read this article to know more about the festivities observed among Telugu people.

India is the country of splendid and colorful festivals that are celebrated on a large scale by people here. Be it Holi or Diwali, Pongal or Onam, Buddha Purnima or Mahavir Jayanti, or the festival of Eid, you can see multi-diversity of cultures in its greatness only in India. In line with this, there are various fasts and festivals that are observed by Telugu people in South India and their communities across the world. These festivities are believed to bring prosperity and good luck in their lives, and thus, they celebrate these events devotedly and with lots of happiness.

In this regard, Telugu Calendar 2018 or Telugu Panchangam has listed all important fasts and festivals that will occur this year. It was designed in order to help you plan out your events more systematically.

Know Your Moon Sign to know more about your Future: Moon Sign Calculator

Take a look at this 2018 Calendar to get information about various Telugu holidays. It is designed by our experts on the basis of the position of Sun and Moon.

Holiday Day Date
Bhogi (First Day of Pongal) Sunday January 14
Makar Sankranti Monday January 15
Kanuma Tuesday January 16
Ratha Saptami Wednesday January 24
Republic Day Friday January 26
Jaya or Bhishma Ekadashi Saturday January 25
Vijaya Ekadashi Sunday February 11
Maha Shivaratri Wednesday February 13
Amalaki Ekadashi Monday February 26
Papmochani Ekadashi Tuesday March 13
Ugadi / Telugu New Year Sunday March 18
Sri Rama Navami Sunday March 25
Kamada Ekadashi Tuesday March 27
Good Friday Friday March 30
Hanuman Jayanti Saturday March 31
Babu Jagjivan Ram Birthday Thursday April 5
Varuthini Ekadashi Thursday April 12
Akshaya Tritiya Wednesday April 18
Mohini Ekadashi Thursday April 26
Apara Ekadashi Friday May 11
Savitri Pooja Tuesday May 15
Padmini Ekadashi Friday May 25
Parama Ekadashi Sunday June 10
Nirjala Ekadashi Saturday June 23
Puri Rath Yatra Saturday July 14
Yogini Ekadashi Monday July 9
Guru Purnima Friday July 27
Kamika Ekadashi Tuesday August 7
Nag Panchami Wednesday August 15
Shravana Putrada Ekadashi Wednesday August 22
Varalakshmi Vratam Friday August 24
Raksha Bandhan Sunday August 26
Krishna Janmashtami Sunday September 2
Ganesh Chaturthi Thursday September 13
Vishwakarma Puja Monday September 17
Parivartani Ekadashi Thursday September 20
Pitru Paksha Monday (Sep) - Monday (Oct) September 24 - October 8
Indira Ekadashi Friday October 5
Navratri Begins Wednesday October 10
Maha Navami (Navratri ends) Thursday October 18
Dussehra / Dasara Friday October 19
Papankusha Ekadashi Saturday October 20
Karwa Chauth Saturday October 27
Rama Ekadashi Saturday November 3
Dhanteras Monday November 5
Deepothsavam / Deepavali Wednesday November 7
Govardhan Puja Thursday November 8
Bhai Dooj Friday November 9
Nagula Chavithi Sunday November 11
Utpanna Ekadashi Monday December 3
Mokshada Ekadashi Tuesday December 18
Margashirsha Purnima Saturday December 22

Note: Dates of Telugu festivals and fasts mentioned above may vary according to the geographic location of two different places. So, you are advised to check the location and the timing of an event before following the dates of Telugu Calendar 2018.

Make your life successful and prosperous with Horoscope 2018 Predictions

Telugu Calendar 2018 - An amalgamation of Dates and Festivities

This Telugu Panchangam 2018 includes all fasts and festivals that are celebrated with lots of zeal and happiness by Telugu people living in the states of Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Yanam district of Puducherry and their communities in India and worldwide. Festivals like Pongal , Ugadi, etc are the major events are considered highly auspicious and believed to bring success and prosperity.

Pongal will be celebrated from January 14 to January 17 this year to welcome Uttarayana (the movement of the Sun towards North). This also means the beginning of the harvest festival that is observed for 4 days and is a way for Telugu people to show their gratitude towards God, Cattle and Mother Nature for helping them in the successful growth of the crops. These four days celebrations include Bhogi Pongal, Surya Pongal, Mattu Pongal and Kaanum Pongal. During this occasion sweet rice, also called ‘Pongal’ is cooked to enjoy the merriment of the festivity.

Another big event called Telugu New Year or Ugadi will occur on March 18. On this day, people sweep out the negativities from their homes, offices, and lives. They decorate their homes with fresh flowers and tie festoons of Torana (mangoes) to their doors, wear new clothes, make sweets, pray to the God and rejoice in welcoming new prospects and opportunities in the form of new year. It is believed that by doing so, the happiness and joy will remain in the lives of people forever.

Bring health and happiness in your home with Jadi (Tree Roots): Buy Jadi (Tree Roots) Online

Other Telugu festivals like Ganesh Chaturthi, Dussehra, Govardhan Puja, Nagula Chavithi, etc are also celebrated by Telugu people. These are also the time for them to invite their friends and relatives and celebrate the festivities with lots of merriment. Thus, the holidays provided in Telugu Calendar 2018 are a means for people to prosper and fulfill their wishes for a great and happy life.

You can also use Telugu Panchangam 2018 for planning the dates of auspicious events like engagements, marriages, birthdays, beginning a new business or for any other purpose. We hope that our Telugu Calendar 2018 will be quite informational for you and will help you manage or decide your plans better.

Read Other Zodiac Sign Horoscope 2018

Trikal Samhita

2018 Trikal Samhita

Detailed Personalized Forecast for 2018

Buy Your Big Horoscope

100+ pages @ Rs. 650/-

Big horoscope

AstroSage on MobileAll Mobile Apps

Buy Gemstones

Best quality gemstones with assurance of

Buy Yantras

Take advantage of Yantra with assurance of

Buy Feng Shui

Bring Good Luck to your Place with Feng Shui.from

Buy Rudraksh

Best quality Rudraksh with assurance of