Personalized
Horoscope
  • Trikal Samhita
  • AstroSage Big Horoscope
  • Raj Yoga Reort
  • Shani Report

Shubh Muhurat for Namkaran in 2019

We all have a name, which serves as our identity to the world. Everyone wants their name to be good and meaningful. There are people who pre-decide the names of their children as per their choices. But there is more to a name than meets the eye.

A name defines the identity of a person and to some extent his life as well. Therefore, naming a child is an important event as it plays an important role from the beginning to the end of his or her life. Namkaran Sanskar is a ceremony widely conducted in Hinduism as a medium of naming the newly-born kid and establishing his identity.

Namkaran Muhurat 2019

NAMKARAN MUHURAT 2019 IN TABULATED FORM

DATE DAY TITHI NAKSHATRA TIME
02 January 2019 Wednesday Dwadashi In Vishakha Nakshatra 09:39 - 18:28
03 January 2019 Thursday Trayodashi In Anuradha Nakshatra 07:15 - 11:03
07 January 2019 Monday Pratipada In Uttara Ashadha Nakshatra 07:15 - 18:09
09 January 2019 Wednesday Tritiya In Dhanishta Nakshatra 07:15 - 14:38
18 January 2019 Friday Dwadashi In Rohini Nakshatra 07:15 - 19:26
21 January 2019 Monday Poornima In Pushya Nakshatra 10:46 - 19:34
25 January 2019 Friday Panchami In Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra 07:13 - 18:18
30 January 2019 Wednesday Dashami In Anuradha Nakshatra 15:33 - 16:40
06 February 2019 Wednesday Dwitiya In Dhanishta Nakshatra 07:07 - 09:53
07 February 2019 Thursday Dwitiya In Satabhisha Nakshatra 07:06 - 12:09
11 February 2019 Monday Shashti In Ashwini Nakshatra 07:03 - 18:12
15 February 2019 Friday Dashami In Mrigashira Nakshatra 07:27 - 20:13
21 February 2019 Thursday Dwitiya In Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra 06:55 - 19:50
04 March 2019 Monday Tritiya In Shravana Nakshatra 06:44 - 16:29
08 March 2019 Friday Dwitiya In Uttara Bhadrapada Nakshatra 06:40 - 18:51
13 March 2019 Wednesday Saptami In Rohini Nakshatra 06:34 - 18:31
21 March 2019 Thursday Poornima In Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra 07:13 - 20:16
22 March 2019 Friday Dwitiya In Hasta Nakshatra 06:24 - 20:12
25 March 2019 Monday Panchami In Vishakha Nakshatra 07:03 - 20:00
01 April 2019 Monday Dwitiya In Dhanishta Nakshatra 06:12 - 19:23
05 April 2019 Friday Poornima In Revati Nakshatra 14:20 - 19:17
10 April 2019 Wednesday Panchami In Rohini Nakshatra 06:02 - 18:57
11 April 2019 Thursday Shashti In Mrigashira Nakshatra 06:01 - 10:25
12 April 2019 Friday Saptami In Ardra Nakshatra 09:54 - 13:24
17 April 2019 Wednesday Trayodashi In Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra 05:54 - 18:31
19 April 2019 Friday Poornima In Chitra Nakshatra 16:42 - 19:29
26 April 2019 Friday Saptami In Uttara Ashadha Nakshatra 05:45 - 14:40
29 April 2019 Monday Dashami In Satabhisha Nakshatra 05:43 - 08:51
02 May 2019 Thursday Trayodashi In Uttara Bhadrapada Nakshatra 06:42 - 19:50
06 May 2019 Monday Dwitiya In Kritika Nakshatra 16:36 - 19:34
09 May 2019 Thursday Panchami In Ardra Nakshatra 15:17 - 19:00
10 May 2019 Friday Shashti In Punarvasu Nakshatra 05:34 - 19:06
15 May 2019 Wednesday Ekadashi In Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra 10:36 - 21:18
16 May 2019 Thursday Dwadashi In Hasta Nakshatra 05:30 - 19:08
23 May 2019 Thursday Panchami In Uttara Ashadha Nakshatra 05:27 - 20:46
24 May 2019 Friday Shashti In Uttara Ashadha Nakshatra 05:26 - 20:42
29 May 2019 Wednesday Dashami In Uttara Bhadrapada Nakshatra 15:21 - 20:23
30 May 2019 Thursday Ekadashi In Revati Nakshatra 05:24 - 20:19
31 May 2019 Friday Dwadashi In Ashwini Nakshatra 05:24 - 20:15
03 June 2019 Monday Poornima In Rohini Nakshatra 15:32 - 20:03
06 June 2019 Thursday Tritiya In Punarvasu Nakshatra 05:23 - 09:55
07 June 2019 Friday Chaturthi In Pushya Nakshatra 07:38 - 18:56
12 June 2019 Wednesday Dashami In Hasta Nakshatra 06:06 - 19:28
13 June 2019 Thursday Ekadashi In Chitra Nakshatra 16:49 - 19:24
14 June 2019 Friday Dwadashi In Swati Nakshatra 05:23 - 10:16
19 June 2019 Wednesday Dwitiya In Purva Ashadha Nakshatra 13:29 - 19:59
27 June 2019 Thursday Navami In Revati Nakshatra 05:44 - 18:15
28 June 2019 Friday Dashami In Ashwini Nakshatra 06:36 - 09:11
03 July 2019 Wednesday Pratipada In Ardra Nakshatra 06:36 - 20:09
04 July 2019 Thursday Dwitiya In Pushya Nakshatra 05:28 - 20:05
08 July 2019 Monday Shashti In Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra 05:30 - 15:26
11 July 2019 Thursday Dashami In Swati Nakshatra 05:31 - 15:55
18 July 2019 Thursday Dwitiya In Shravana Nakshatra 05:35 - 20:52
19 July 2019 Friday Dwitiya In Dhanishta Nakshatra 05:35 - 20:03
22 July 2019 Monday Panchami In Purva Bhadrapada Nakshatra 10:24 - 20:37
24 July 2019 Wednesday Saptami In Revati Nakshatra 05:38 - 18:05
29 July 2019 Monday Dwadashi In Mrigashira Nakshatra 08:00 - 18:22
01 August 2019 Thursday Poornima In Pushya Nakshatra 08:42 - 12:11
05 August 2019 Monday Panchami In Hasta Nakshatra 05:45 - 19:42
07 August 2019 Wednesday Saptami In Swati Nakshatra 05:46 - 11:41
09 August 2019 Friday Navami In Anuradha Nakshatra 10:00 - 19:26
15 August 2019 Thursday Poornima In Shravana Nakshatra 17:59 - 19:02
16 August 2019 Friday Pratipada In Dhanishta Nakshatra 05:51 - 20:22
21 August 2019 Wednesday Panchami In Ashwini Nakshatra 05:53 - 20:06
28 August 2019 Wednesday Trayodashi In Pushya Nakshatra 06:10 - 19:39
09 September 2019 Monday Ekadashi In Purva Ashadha Nakshatra 08:36 - 11:33
11 September 2019 Wednesday Trayodashi In Shravana Nakshatra 06:04 - 18:36
16 September 2019 Monday Dwitiya In Revati Nakshatra 06:06 - 19:49
20 September 2019 Friday Shashti In Kritika Nakshatra 10:19 - 19:33
25 September 2019 Wednesday Ekadashi In Pushya Nakshatra 06:11 - 08:53
30 September 2019 Monday Dwitiya In Chitra Nakshatra 06:13 - 12:08
02 October 2019 Wednesday Chaturthi In Vishakha Nakshatra 12:52 - 18:46
03 October 2019 Thursday Panchami In Anuradha Nakshatra 06:15 - 12:10
07 October 2019 Monday Navami In Uttara Ashadha Nakshatra 12:38 - 18:26
09 October 2019 Wednesday Ekadashi In Dhanishta Nakshatra 17:19 - 18:18
10 October 2019 Thursday Dwadashi In Satabhisha Nakshatra 06:19 - 18:14
14 October 2019 Monday Pratipada In Revati Nakshatra 06:21 - 17:59
18 October 2019 Friday Chaturthi In Rohini Nakshatra 07:29 - 19:18
21 October 2019 Monday Saptami In Punarvasu Nakshatra 06:26 - 06:44
25 October 2019 Friday Dwadashi In Purva Phalguni Nakshatra 11:00 - 18:51
28 October 2019 Monday Poornima In Swati Nakshatra 09:08 - 18:26
30 October 2019 Wednesday Tritiya In Anuradha Nakshatra 06:32 - 18:31
06 November 2019 Wednesday Dashami In Satabhisha Nakshatra 07:21 - 18:04
07 November 2019 Thursday Ekadashi In Satabhisha Nakshatra 06:37 - 08:41
08 November 2019 Friday Ekadashi In Purva Phalguni Nakshatra 12:24 - 17:56
14 November 2019 Thursday Dwitiya In Rohini Nakshatra 06:43 - 17:32
15 November 2019 Friday Tritiya In Mrigashira Nakshatra 06:44 - 07:53
18 November 2019 Monday Shashti In Pushya Nakshatra 06:46 - 17:10
22 November 2019 Friday Dashami In Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra 09:01 - 18:56
27 November 2019 Wednesday Pratipada In Anuradha Nakshatra 06:53 - 08:12
02 December 2019 Monday Shashti In Shravana Nakshatra 06:57 - 18:17
06 December 2019 Friday Dashami In Uttara Bhadrapada Nakshatra 07:00 - 16:30
12 December 2019 Thursday Poornima In Mrigashira Nakshatra 10:42 - 17:37
27 December 2019 Friday Pratipada In Purva Ashadha Nakshatra 17:30 - 18:53
30 December 2019 Monday Chaturthi In Dhanishta Nakshatra 13:55 - 18:41

What Happens in a Naming Ceremony?

The ritual process of naming a new-born child or an infant is known as Naming ceremony or Namkaran in Hindi. Namkaran is the fifth Sanskar on the list of the 16 Hindu Sanskar. Thus, it is commonly referred to as Namkaran Sanskar.

What is Namkaran Muhurat?

As there is a right time for everything, there is an appropriate time for Namkaran as well. The best suited time during which Namkaran or naming ceremony of a child should be done is known as Namkaran Muhurat.

The Namkaran Muhurat can be calculated by keeping in mind several factors like and birth time, Nakshatra during which the child is born, Zodiac Sign of the child, etc. Consulting an astrologer or priest helps in determining the appropriate Namkaran Muhurat for a child.

How is the Namkaran Sanskar done?

Namkaran is generally done by a priest who has the knowledge about performing the ceremony. The child’s horoscope or birth chart is thoroughly studied, after which his/her name is decided. There are two names that are given to an individual:

  1. The name which is disclosed to everyone. This is the name by which the individual is known by.
  2. The name which is kept secret. No one except the parents of the child should know about the secret name of the child. Keeping the name as secret helps in safeguarding the child against black magic, evil, and other negative forces.

It is to be kept in mind that both these names should be meaningful. They should be decided by considering the position of planets in the birth chart or horoscope of an individual.

Back in time, the Namkaran Sanskar was performed according to the instructions and guidance of a priest or astrologer. But nowadays, some parents decide the name of their children themselves.

When and where is the Namkaran Sanskar done?

The next ten days after a child is born are not considered to be favourable for carrying out any auspicious activity. This 10 day period is known as Sutak or Shuddhikaran period. This Sutak is an inauspicious period during which holy and auspicious activities should be avoided. When the sutak period is over, i.e. on the 11th day of childbirth, Namakarana ceremony can be performed.

Namkaran Sanskar can be performed on the 11th day or any other day following it. Generally it is done before the child turns one year old. Some people perform the naming ceremony on the 100th day of childbirth. As far as the location of performing a Namkaran is considered, it can be done at home or in any temple.

What is the process of performing Namkaran Sanskar?

Namkaran Sanskar starts on a holy note, with reciting of mantras and holy prayers. The ceremony is performed by the priest by praying to Lord Agni (the God of Fire). The Pancha Bhootas or the five elements are worshipped and spirits of the child’s ancestors are addressed as well.

The priest considers the birth details of a child and tells the best alphabets with which the name of the child should begin.

The Namkaran is done by the father. It can also be done by maternal uncle or grandfather of the child. The father whispers the name into the ear of the child to be named. Generally, a betel leaf is used to whisper the name to child. The blessings and best wishes of everyone present during the Namkaran Sanskar concludes the ceremony. The name of the child can be chosen according to:

  1. Nakshatra during which the child is born (Nakshatram)
  2. Month during which the child is born (Masanam)
  3. The name of the family deity (Devtanama)
  4. Zodiac sign of the child (Rashinama)
  5. The worldly name (Samsarikanama)

What are the astrological aspects related to Namkaran Muhurat?

  • The Chaturthi, Navami and Chaturdashi, and Amavasya are considered to be unfavourable for performing Namkaran Sanskar. Except these Tithis, any Tithi can be selected for performing Namkaran.
  • There is no specific Vaar or day for performing Namkaran ceremony. Hence, Namkaran can be done on any day of the week.
  • Out of the 27 Nakshatras, Mrigashira, Ashwini, Rohini, Pushya, Hasta, Rewati, Chitra, Swati, Anuradha, Shravana and Shatabhisha are considered to be the most favourable Nakshatra for performing this ceremony.
  • Naming the child according to Nakshatra in which he or she is born is known as Nakshatram, which is believed to be of immense importance.
  • It is on the day of Namkaran that the birth chart or Horoscope of the child is prepared.

Precautions to be taken regarding Namkaran Sanskar

  • The Namkaran ceremony should never be done before the Sutak is over.
  • The secret name of the child should not be revealed.

Hope you like this article and get answers to all your queries. Best wishes from AstroSage.

Buy Your Big Horoscope

100+ pages @ Rs. 650/-

Big horoscope

AstroSage on MobileAll Mobile Apps

AstroSage TVSubscribe

Buy Gemstones

Best quality gemstones with assurance of AstroSage.com

Buy Yantras

Take advantage of Yantra with assurance of AstroSage.com

Buy Feng Shui

Bring Good Luck to your Place with Feng Shui.from AstroSage.com

Buy Rudraksh

Best quality Rudraksh with assurance of AstroSage.com

Reports