Personalized
Horoscope
  • Trikal Samhita
  • AstroSage Big Horoscope
  • Raj Yoga Reort
  • Shani Report

Jain Calendar 2019

Jain Holidays 2019 Calendar Festivals are not only about celebrations, rather they are representations of diversification of thoughts, traditions, cultures and people. As we all know that India is home to various religions including Hinduism, Islam, Sikhism, Christianity, Buddhism and Jainism. Therefore, the festivals of these sects are celebrated across the country and included in our Indian Calendar. The merriment of these auspicious occasions are based on people and their region, religion, and practices.

If we talk about Jain people, they celebrate various fasts and festivals every year. These events are believed to be highly propitious and bring prosperity and happiness in their lives. These occasions are also the time for people to gather together with closed ones, and celebrate the festivities by participating in various activities performed during the festival. To intensify their merriment, AstroSage has brought Jain Calendar 2019, which is an amalgamation of important fasts and festivals that are performed by Jain communities across the world. This calendar for 2019 is also a means for them to organise their various plans effectively and efficiently.

Make your plans by downloading Printable Calendar: Printable Calendar 2019

Take a look at Jain Calendar 2019 table given below to know about various Jain fasts, festivals and holidays occurring this year. These dates are calculated by our proficient experts based on the position of Sun and Moon.

Jain Calendar 2019

Holidays Date Day
Rohini Vrat January 18, 2019 Friday
Meru Trayodashi February 2, 2019 Saturday
Rohini Vrat February 14, 2019 Thursday
Ashtahnika Vidhan Begins March 14, 2019 Thursday
Rohini Vrat March 14, 2019 Thursday
Chaumasi Chaudas March 20, 2019 Wednesday
Ashtahnika Vidhan Ends March 21, 2019 Thursday
Varshitap Arambha March 28, 2019 Thursday
Rohini Vrat April 10, 2019 Wednesday
Navapad Oli Begins April 12, 2019 Friday
Shri Mahavir Jayanti April 17, 2019 Wednesday
Navapad Oli Ends April 19, 2019 Friday
Varshitap Parana May 7, 2019 Tuesday
Rohini Vrat May 7, 2019 Tuesday
Mahavir Swami Kevalagyan May 14, 2019 Tuesday
Rohini Vrat June 3, 2019 Monday
Rohini Vrat July 1, 2019 Monday
Ashtahnika Vidhan Begins July 9, 2019 Tuesday
Chaumasi Chaudas July 15, 2019 Monday
Ashtahnika Vidhan Ends July 17, 2019 Wednesday
Rohini Vrat July 28, 2019 Sunday
Rohini Vrat August 25, 2019 Sunday
Paryushana Parvarambha August 27, 2019 Tuesday
Samvatsari Parva September 3, 2019 Tuesday
Rohini Vrat September 21, 2019 Saturday
Navapad Oli Begins October 5, 2019 Saturday
Navapad Oli Ends October 13, 2019 Sunday
Rohini Vrat October 18, 2019 Friday
Mahavir Nirvana October 27, 2019 Sunday
Jain New Year October 29, 2019 Tuesday
Gyana Panchami November 1, 2019 Friday
Ashtahnika Vidhan Begins November 3, 2019 Sunday
Chaumasi Chaudas November 11, 2019 Monday
Ashtahnika Vidhan Ends, Ratha Yatra November 12, 2019 Tuesday
Rohini Vrat November 14, 2019 Thursday
Rohini Vrat December 12, 2019 Thursday

Note: The dates mentioned above for fasts and festivals may vary as per the geographic location of two different places (as they may fall in different time zones). So, it is recommended to check location and timings of an event before following these dates of Jain Calendar 2019.

How 2019 is going to bring prosperity in your life? Read Horoscope 2019 Predictions

Jain Calendar 2019 - A Fusion of Dharma & Beliefs

Jain Calendar 2019 lists all great fasts and festivals that are celebrated by Jain communities globally. Some of the major Jain festivals among these are Shri Mahavir Jayanti, Mahavir Nirvana, Paryushana Parvarambha, Diwali, Jain New Year, etc. This year, the birthday of Lord Mahavira, or Vardhamana, also known as the festival of Shri mahavir Jayanti will be observed on April 17. This special day is celebrated by Jains with lots of gaiety, fun and fervor. As Jainism is all about following the preachings of Lord Mahavira, therefore, people follow his teachings related to believing and practicing Karma. This also means following the path of righteousness, faith and Knowledge to gain extreme happiness and prosperity.

Another major holy festival for Jain people is Paryushana Parvarambha which will be observed this year on August 27. The festivities of this event goes on for continuous 8 days as per Śvētāmbara sect and 10 days according to Digambara sect. In this duration, Jain people, following each sect, get absorbed in their level of spirituality by performing fasts and offering prayers. Thus, they celebrate this propitious event with immense devotion and enthusiasm.

One other great festival, which is vastly celebrated in Jainism is Diwali. As per their beliefs, Diwali is the occasion when Mahavira attained Moksha. This year, the festivities of this auspicious and bright festival would occur on October 27. This is also beginning of Jain New Year that occurs on Pratipada following Diwali, and will fall on October 29 in current year. On this pious occasion, people of Jain community decorate their homes, offices, temples and shops with lights and lamps (Diya). On the same day, Jain Businessmen commence their accounting year as per the traditions followed by their working community. All in all, New Year in Jain religion is the occasion for celebrations, gaiety, fun, virtuous luck and fortune.

Wish Your Loved ones a Happy New Year 2019 with Happy New Year 2019 wishes

Jain Calendar 2019 - Conclusion in its Prime

Jain Calendar 2019 is a lunisolar calendar and mentions all important fasts and festivals that are celebrated by Jain people in India and across the world. These celebrations are a means for people to prosper and wishing for the fulfillment of their desires for a great happy life. Dates of these significant events have been analysed based on the position of two important celestial bodies in Vedic Astrology - Sun and Moon. Jain people can use this calendar for organizing or planning the dates of various auspicious events such as birthdays, marriages, engagements, inaugurating a new business or any other activity.

Thus, AstroSage hopes that Jain Calendar 2019 will prove to be helpful and informational, and will perfectly assist you for your plans.

Buy Your Big Horoscope

100+ pages @ Rs. 650/-

Big horoscope

AstroSage on MobileAll Mobile Apps

AstroSage TVSubscribe

Buy Gemstones

Best quality gemstones with assurance of AstroSage.com

Buy Yantras

Take advantage of Yantra with assurance of AstroSage.com

Buy Feng Shui

Bring Good Luck to your Place with Feng Shui.from AstroSage.com

Buy Rudraksh

Best quality Rudraksh with assurance of AstroSage.com

Reports